Blah Blah Blah

[Stream] Fort Romeau – Essential Mix [Radio 1] Post update 9th July

Fort Romeau - Essential Mix

[Stream] Fort Romeau – Essential Mix [Radio 1] Post update 9th July

Essential Mix, Mixtapes

July 6th

by | Jul 6, 2018 | Essential Mix, Mixtapes

Fort Romeau //
Listen New Dance Music Playlist //
More House Music //

“Friday 6th July on BBC Radio 1 the ‘Fort Romeau – Essential Mix’ was debuted live. For tracklist, stream link and what Mr Romeau has to say about the mix continue reading”…

Since Fort Romeau’s debut LP ‘Insides’, a record we initially dismissed before realising the error of our ways, we have been ardent supporters of his music. Snapping up ‘Insides’ and ‘Secrets & Lies’ on vinyl. Whilst also keeping a close eye on his ‘Cin Cin’ label, from which we included ‘Bwana – Generation Nostalgia‘ in our 47th WeAreBlahBlahBlah mix. All of which brings us to the announcement that tonight you can catch him in the mix on Radio 1: Fort Romeau – Essential Mix

In his own words:

Very excited and honoured to have been able to contribute to one of, if not the, defining series of mixes in the history of dance and electronic music.

There are a million different ways to approach a mix, but in the end it felt most appropriate to focus on the here and now, to create a current document of where I’m at as both a DJ and fan of all the great music being made, with just a little sprinkling of personal “modern classics” that have had a big impact on me and a couple of Discogs deep dive finds just for good measure.

Stream: Fort Romeau – Essential Mix 2018

Full Tracklist

Haruomi Hosono & Tadanori Yokoo – Ground Floor [King]
Solune – Sacred Smoke [Secret Sundaze]
Barratt & DJ Tennis – Time Bending [Life And Death]
Red Axes – Sipoor (Edit) [Garzen]
Pale Blue – Comes Home [Me Me Me]
Catz ‘N Dogz – Don’t [Pets]
Frankey & Sandrino – Ayla [Mule Musiq]
Whitesquare – Dahlas [Whitesquare Series]
Core – Galaxy [Hivern Discs]
Kasper Bjørke – Klint [Hafendisko]
Rework – Talk It Off [My Favourite Robot]
Wolfgang Tillmans – Source [Fragile]
Nathan Fake – The Sky Was Pink [Border Community]
Sunrom – Guru [Slowciety]
Discodromo & Massimiliano Pagliara – Costellazione [Cocktail D’Amore]
Radio Slave – RJ [Running Back]
Yovav – Caribbean Zen Mode (Gerd Janson Bonus Drums) [Correspondant France]
The Golden Filter – Talk Talk Talk (Cooper Saver Remix) [4GN3S]
D.A.F. – Goldens Spielzeug [Gronland]
Plastikman – Panikattack [Plus 8]
GJ – Untitled [Equation]
Levon Vincent – Impressions Of A Rainstorm [Novel Sound]
The Golden Filter – Discolation [4GN3S]
Exquisite Corpse – Sacrifice [KK]
V – Mon Vieil Amour [Cin Cin]
Fort Romeau – Pablo [Fort Romeau]

[Post updated 9th July – Stream Links & Tracklist added]

Exit mobile version