>We have been an admirer of Mr Starr for sometime and with his upcoming Blah Blah Blah gig in mind he has passed us an exclusive new mixtape to share with you all (see link below).

For the unititated Riva Starr has been making significant waves for the last couple of years with his own productions such as Conga, Maria, I Jack U and some mental bootlegs and remixes including the massive Fatboy Slim – Rock a Fellar Skank, The Gossip – Love Long Distance and Renaissance Man – What is Guru to name a few. His meddling doesnt stop there with his sets littered with un-released booties and Riva Starr personal set enhancing edits…..

Riva’s debut album is due to drop in early 2010 and in the build up Riva has released the excellent I was Drunk EP (Out Now Beatport). Check the link below to hear the new EP and download the exclusive October mixtape.

Riva Starr – Exclusive October Mixtape

Track Listing

1. Disco Partae
2. Claude Von Stroke-Vocal Chord
3. Lucio&Pep – Rainforest
4. Round Table Knights – Calypso
5. Planets (The Revenge Lost Grooves)
6. Bis_Co
7. Dualton – Perros
8. Riva Starr – Caballeros
9. Hardrive – DeepInside (Jesse Rose RMX)
10. Riva Starr & Jesse Rose Feat. Balkan BeatBox – Bulgarian Chicks
11. Amand Van Helden – The Funk Phenomena
12. 2000 And One – State Of House (Riva Starr Rechunk)
13. Oliver$ – Hope
14. Tiramisu (Dj Madskillz RMX)
15. Paul Woolford – False Prophet
16. Piper & Farley – Airbag (Riva Starr RMX)

Watch out for more mixes on the WeAreBlahBlahBlah Mix Series