High Rankin of Brighton residency is back with his second EP on Cheap Thrills ‘Pimp & Gambler’ and as you would expect its pure un-adulterated dubstep with a smattering of leftfield humour sneaking into the mix to good effect. To help spread the word High Rankin has recorded a mixtape showcasing the new tracks, heres what he has to say about it:

“Here is my latest offering to the world of ‘DJ mixes’. Its the first i have done in a long time that contains tracks that aren’t my own. It feels weird, a bit like waking up and realising that your whole life has been a sham but you are too fat, old and lazy to do anything about it, however if you download this mix you will be 14% sexier……..

New Music: High Rankin - Pimp & Gambler

High Rankin – Pimp & Gambler (Cheap Thrills)
1. Occupation
2. How Many Records
3. The Airloom (2009)
4. Top Shelf Obscene

Track List

1. AC Slater – Play that record again
2. B-Rich – Killing it
3. Doorly – Horse step
4. High Rankin & Gyto – Bubble and squeak
5. Trevor Loveys – Organ Grinder (The Counts big B Morgan remix)
6. High Rankin – Stabvests and hot pants
7. High Rankin – Occupation: Pimp and gambler
8. 501 – Special Request
9. Tempa T – Next hype vs Pixel Fist – Speaka freaka
10. Temper D & Balkansky – In pictures
11. High Rankin – The Airloom (2009 vip)
12. Reso – Beasts in the basement
13. Wolfgang Gartner – Firepower
14. Fake Blood – Mars (Jack Beats remix)
15. Sub Focus – Could this be real
16. High Rankin – Duncans disco dirtbox disaster
17. Mowgli – London to Paris
18. Count and Sinden – Strange things (High Rankin junglist remix)