Seems to be a day of album streams….Next up is Crookers long awaited Tons of Friends LP. Originally scheduled for release in May 2009 it is now ready to go almost 12 months later. The album makes an interesting listen with some obvious stand out moments such as the Soulwax Collaboration ‘We Love Animals’, Miike Snow collaboration ‘Remedy’ and Jump Up which also featured on the Major Lazer LP. These tracks aside I feel I need to listen to the album more thouroughly as Crookers are clearly making a bid for musicality over throw away dance floor fodder, a fact that their recent Interview with Clash backs up, with Crookers openly criticising a scene they played a pivotal role in creating. Judge for yourself…

Crookers - Tons of Friends

Album Track List

01. We Love Animals – feat Soulwax & Mixhell
02. No Security – feat Kelis
03. Natural Born Hustler – feat Pitbull
04. Lets Get Beezy – feat Will I Am
05. Park The Truck – feat Spank Rock
06. Hold Up Your Hand – feat Roisin Murphy
07. Hip Hop Changed – feat Rye Rye
08. Cooler Couleur – feat Yelle
09. Birthday Bash – feat The Very Best, Marina & Dargen D’amico
10. Put Your Hands On Me – feat Kardinal Offishal & Carla Marie
11. Royal T – feat Roisin Murphy
12. Remedy – feat Miike Snow
13. Arena – feat Poirier & Face-T
14. Tee-Pee Theme – feat Drop The Lime
15. Transilvania – feat Steed Lord
16. Have Mercy – feat Carrie Wilds
17. Jump UP – feat Major Lazer, Leftside & Supahype
18. Lone White Wolf – feat Tim Burgess
19. Day N’ Nite (Acapella Skit)
20. Embrace The Martian – feat Kid Cudi