Whilst scouring the net earlier this week we came across this 63m 22secs of mixing perfection by ‘Aus Music‘ owner Will Saul.

Will Saul (Aus Music)

Will Saul is an artist who started out as progressive house was going through its final death throws and the likes of Get Physical were picking up the slack. At that time you had two emerging genres beginning to vie for supremacy. On the one side you had the noisy indie electro sound and on the other the cleaner stripped back techy house sound. Around 04/05 these two sounds had considerable cross over with certain tracks helping propel both genre’s in their respective directions. Tracks that perhaps exemplify this cross over are Tiga’s Burning Down the House, DJ T’s Timeout, Mandy vs Booka Shade Body Language, Spektrum Kinda New (Tiefschwarz Remix) and or course Alter Ego’s Rocker . Despite Electro’s tempting profile Will Saul stayed true to his stripped back melodic sound, and it would now seem that the industry is embracing this also with ever increasing verve. You only have to look at whose released on Aus Music to understand what we mean: Ramadanman, SCB, Midland, Joy Orbison, Appleblim, and George Fitzgerald.

Will Saul (Aus Music) – Fabric Mix 2011 – (Recommended)


01. George Fitzgerald – Silhouette (John Roberts Remix) (Will’s b-down intro edit) – Aus Music
02. Tale Of Us – Dark Song – Visionquest
03. Lonely C & Baby Prince – Your Moms House – Wolf + Lamb
04. Voices Of Black – Take Back Soho (Tanner Ross Remix)
05. Kris Wadsworth – Barefoot (Jozif Remix) – One Records
06. Theophilus London – Overseas (Soul Clap Efunk Mix)
07. Tanner Ross – Goodbye, Summer – !K7
08. Lee Foss – Pyramid Scheme – Culprit
09. Todd Terje – Ragysh – Running Back
10. Julio Bashmore – Batty Knee Dance – 3024
11. George Fitzgerald – Silhouette (John Roberts Remix) – Aus Music
12. SCB – Loss – Aus Music
13. Midland – Through Motion – Aus Music
14. Maurice Donovan – Call My Name – Unreleased
15. Cosmin TRG – Magnetic Bodies – Rush Hour
16. Will Saul & Tam Cooper – Hi-Lo – Simple Records
17. Drake – Fireworks (Deadboys Tear Jerking Slo-Mo House Edit)