We loved our last mix by Brodinski so much that we decided to ask his Turbo label-mate Matt Walsh to provide us with our ninth installment of WeAreBlahBlahBlah. Matt Walsh is one of the hardest working DJs in the UK today. As a resident of Turbo, Bugged Out, Durrr and T-Bar, he is regularly playing alongside some of the biggest names in dance music. He musical tastes range from techno to acid house to disco to electro.

Matt’s rise came when he warmed up for Tiga at a Bugged Out party at T-Bar. Tiga was instantly impressed with his set and Matt soon became adopted into the Turbo family. Which Turbo’s consistency of finding fresh new acts, it was hardly surprising that when Matt lent his hand to production it was also going to impress. As part of Clouded Vision (alongside Steve Cook), Matt has already reworked artists such as Brodinski, Moby, Solid Gold Cari Lekebusch and Toob. Expect to see much more from them in 2009.

[Mixtape No Longer Available]

1. Andre Winter – Trauma
2. Extrawelt – Trummerfeld (Oliver Huntemann Remix)
3. Oliver Koletski – Requiem Fur Die Vernunft – (Lutzenkirchen’s Max Payne Remix)
4. DJ Cardillo and Flavio Lodetti – Clang
5. Kolombo – Sniff
6. Milton Channels – Powa
7. Mowgli – Sequencer
8. Popof – Faces uh?
9. James Braun – The Shakers
10. Mike Mind – Acid Machine
11. DJ Pierre – I’ve Lost Control (Glenn Underground Mix)

Watch out for more mixes on the WeAreBlahBlahBlah series