We are approaching our 5th Birthday (May 12th) and as part of those celebrations we have a whole host of things planned among which is dropping perhaps our most eagerly anticipated ‘Blah Blah Blah Records‘ release to date: ‘Blacksmif – Hoop Dreams / Microweight’. With glowing reports coming in from such luminaries as Mary Anne Hobbs, Laurent Garnier, Disclosure, Ben Westbeech, Audiojack, Deadboy, South London Ordnance, and Midland among others, we decided to get Blacksmif behind the decks for an exclusive WeAreBlahBlahBlah mix.


The Blacksmif sound flirts on the edge of accepted thinking, taking flamboyant percussive and melodic risks within a bass driven jazz tinged environment, the following mix typifies this unique approach as it roams freely amongst an often highly segregated field of music.

Blacksmif – Hoop Dreams / Microweight (BBB004) Out May 21st, Ltd WeAre5 Vinyl + Digital

To Download click (WeAreBBB EP41 Mixed Blacksmif)

01. Fumitake Uchida – Walk Down
02. Donae’o – When Angels Sing (TEED Remix)
03. SBTRKT – Hold On (Sisi Bak Bak Remix)
04. A.Ashdown – Valentine Dance
05. Maribou State – Olivia (Pedestrian Remix)
06. Jessie Ware – Running (Disclosure Remix)
07. Knowing Looks – Last Kiss At The Plains Hotel
08. John Roberts – Mirror
09. Blacksmif – Microweight
10. Q-Tip – Work It Out (Disclosure Remix)
11. Audiojack – Polka Dot Dress
12. Joe Goddard – Gabriel (Seiji Remix)
13. Blacksmif – Hoop Dreams
14. A*M*E – City Lights ft Bartoven (Dems Remix)
15. Roots Manuva – Get The Get (Mia Dora Remix)
16. Jose James – Spirits Up Above

You can catch Blacksmif supporting Julio Bashmore Sat May 12th at our 5th Birthday celebrations.