The Filthy Dukes have been with us since 2004 and those of you who understood the net before the blogs told us everything we needed to know, would have no doubt stumbled across a dance rock infused Filthy Dukes mixtape from time to time.


The dance rock DJs have been at the forefront of the club scene for sometime as both DJs and promoters, propelling themselves from the grotty sticky floors of the Camden Bar Fly to the more pleasant surroundings of Fabric with their outrageous ability to effortlessly combine the best upcoming live and DJ talent, presenting the likes of Justice, Late of the Pier, Bloc Party alongside your Sindens, Boy 8 Bits and Erol Alkans……

and if that wasn’t enough they have now taken the Kill em All ethos and moulded the DJ duo into a four piece live outfit (Filthy Dukes Live) and are about to release their eagerly anticipated debut LP ‘Nonsense in the Dark’. Nonsense in the Dark due to be released March 16th has been described as featuring proper songs with an indie heartbeat, electro pulse and an analogue bite, that will both move your heart as well as your feet. Kill em All on a CD if you like.

We have been huge fans of the Filthy Dukes for sometime and if you like us cant wait till mid March for the album we can exclusively give you a taster of whats to come with their latest mixtape exclusively on WeAreBlahBlahBlah.

Click on the mix artwork to listen to the mix or subscribe to our podcast series through iTunes by clicking here.


1. Filthy Dukes – This Rhythm (Emperor Machine Remix Edit)
2. LSB – Cosmic Wild Boar
3. They Came From The Stars I Saw Them – Moon Song (Serge Santiago Totally Different Mix)
4. Astro Kid – I Will Destroy Your Spaceship
5. Charlie – Space Woman
6. Opera House – Change In Nature (Filthy Dukes Remix)
7. LCD Soundsystem – Get Innocuous (Soulwax Remix)
8. Beni – My Love Needs You
9. Filthy Dukes – Twenty Six Hundred
10. Filthy Dukes – This Rhythm (Kill Em All Remix)
11. Format:B – Edding 850
12. Nacho Lovers – Acid Life
13. Zombie Nation – Forza
14. Mr Oizo – Gay Dentist
15. Dance Area – AA 24 7 (Instrumental Mix)
16. Bloc Party – One Month Off (Filthy Dukes Remix)
17. Heloise and the Savoir Faire (Filthy Dukes Remix)

Watch out for more mixes on the WeAreBlahBlahBlah series