T. Williams comes out swinging on his addition to the Rinse Mix series, now in its twenty first iteration. This is an hour of neatly blended house music aimed squarely at the dance floor that celebrates the best 2012 has to offer.

 T. Williams - Rinse 21

Opening with the soulful shuffle of, soon to be released, ‘Think Of You’ from Williams himself and equally smooth cuts from Juno Sutton and Soul Clap, the mix establishes its recurring features of emotive vocals and dominant bass frequencies. Breach’s huge ‘You Won’t Find Love Again’ marks the first banger and is followed closely by Disclosure and George Fitzgerald’s ‘Child’. The mix is littered with heroes from this year’s house scene including Huxley, Eats Everything and Dusky whose atypically techno ‘What I Do’ temporarily diverts Rinse 21 into the darker, brooding territory of Maya Jane Coles and Breach & Midland’s collaboration ‘101‘. Julio Bashmore’s crossover hit makes an appearance and two more cuts from Williams inject a little UK Funky before Roska cuts the beat with his half time VIP Instrumental ‘Go’. The all encompassing bass-pulse of Foamo’s ‘Sherlock’ energetically wraps the mix up leaving listeners firmly ready to rave and with the popularity of the tracks included, they’re almost guaranteed to hear them wherever they go.

T. Williams has gathered together a surefire selection of hits to create a hands in the air party mix. The addition of lesser known artists and the smooth but persistent progression from warm, broken house beats, through techno and garage influenced tracks to outright bass stormers maintains originality whilst allowing the inclusion of more obvious choices. With house in such a boon at the moment and swathes of new fans discovering it daily, this is likely to be a mix with huge appeal.

T. Williams – Rinse 21 – Buy Now from the usual suspects such as Phonica.


01. T.Williams feat. Tendai – Think of You
02. Juno Sutton – Get You
03. Soul Clap – Need Your Lovin’ (Nitetime Remix)
04. Breach – You Won’t Find Love Again
05. T.Williams feat. Himal – Can’t Get Enough
06. Disclosure – My Intention is War
07. Groove Control – Beautiful (Tuff Jam Unda Vybe Mix)
08. George Fitzgerald – Child
09. Aphrodisiax – Kernel
10. Huxley – Who Am I
11. Eats Everything – Feel Tha Vibe
12. Dusky – What I Do
13. Maya Jane Coles – Getting Freaky
14. Breach & Midland – 101
15. Julio Bashmore – Au Seve
16. T Williams feat. Himal – Dreaming
17. MTD & Dutty Dan – Date Oh Eight
18. Jessie Ware – Wildest Moments (T Williams Remix)
19. Roska – Go (VIP Instrumental)
20. J.Bevin – Jack Iron
21. T.Williams – Synthia VIP (Re-arrange Remix)
22. Foamo – Sherlock

Rating 7.8/10