Monarchy are Ra Black and Andrew Armstrong both of Australian origin. Since forming through a chance meeting in London Monarchy have been steadily gathering blog recognition over the last 12 months with the likes of Neon Gold, The Recommender and others tipping them for greatness. Our first encounter was via the Gold in Fire (Demo) which is a perfectly formed slice of mature synth pop. Gold in Fire provides a clear reference for the Monarchy sound and If you’re a fan of the Australian synth pop revoultion pioneered by the likes of The Presets, Cut Copy and the Midnight Juggernauts then Monarchy wont dissapoint.

Monarchy’s album is released – January 2011, and you can catch them live at a handful of dates across the UK over the next few months.

Monarchy – Gold in the Fire

Monarchy – Love Get Out of My Way

Monarchy – Autumn Mixtape

Track List
01. Justin Bieber 800% – USmile
02. Fyfe Dangerfield- She Needs Me (Monarchy “Black Galaxy” remix)
03. DJ Hell feat. Brian Ferry – U Can Dance (Tim Goldsworthy remix)
04. Pure and Easy – Tape 2 Tape
05. Mystery Jets- Dreaming of Another World (Lindstrom and Prinz Thomas remix)
06. Invisible – FM Attack
07. Monarchy- Love Get Out of My Way (Tim Goldsworthy remix)
08. Jamiroquai – White Knuckle Ride (Monarchy “White Nebulae” remix)
09. Pacific! – Narcissus
10. OMD- Messages
11. Monarchy – Gold in the Fire (Diamond Cut remix)
12. Justin Bieber 800% – USmile

For more on Monarchy and hidden free extras get yourself over to iTunes [No Longer Available] and download their free app.