If you havent heard of The Twelves then you are missing out, this exclusive mix will tell you everything you need to know.

The Twelves Episode II

From Rio de Janeiro, Brasil, “The Twelves” were formed by the duo João Miguel and Luciano Oliveira back in 2006. The name came from the strange coincidence of their birth dates: twelve of july of 1980.

The breakthrough for The Twelves came in July of 2007 when they remixed the track “Boyz” from M.I.A’s sophomore album, Kala. The reworked track with an added club feel resulted in one of the most talked about remixes of 2007. The blog coverage surrounding the remix was extensive and eventually the track started to appear in sets from high profile djs around the world, including Kissy Sell Out, who played it on BBC’s “In New Djs We Trust” series.

Since then The Twelves have become the darlings of Big Stereo, one of the most influential blogs on the net and have gone on to remix the likes of Black Kids, New Young Pony Club, Theatre of Disco among others…

Exclusively to Blah Blah Blah, Big Stereo and Discodust The Twelves have unleashed their latest mix Episode II.


The Twelves Episode II – Exclusively for Blah Blah Blah – [This Is No Longer Available – Apologies]

Track Listing:

1 – Zeigeist – Humanitarianism (The Twelves Replay)
2 – Radiohead – Reckoner (The Twelves Replay)
3 – Mirwais – Naive Song
4 – Of Montreal – Gronlandic Edit
5 – David E. Sugar – To Yourself
6 – The Virgins – Rich Girls (The Twelves Replay)
7 – Daft Punk – Voyager
8 – Jupiter – CHIP
9 – Fleet Foxes – White Winter Hymnal (The Twelves Replay)
10 – Metronomy – Heartbreaker
11 – The Twelves – Works for Me (The Twelves Replay)
12 – Lykke Li – Dance Dance Dance (The Twelves Replay)

A beautifully crafted mix of melody and french style disco and funk. The sort of mix that helps you remember those heady summer nights.