SBTRKT announced this week the details of his first full length LP alongside the debut airing of the new single ‘Wildfire’ on Zane Lowe’s Radio 1 show. The self-titled LP is due to be released on the 27th June via Young Turks Records and is set to include a number of interesting collaborations. If the new single is anything to go by this LP maybe offering a slightly more accessible and coherent version of the SBTRKT sound, not that any of his trade mark sub and crunching synths are missing but more he has added a slightly more commercial sheen. However I am basing this observation on one track, a track that should definitely alert a broader audience to the SBTRKT sound. I’m looking forward to hearing the complete record.




01 Heatwave
02 Hold On
03 Wildfire
04 Sanctuary
05 Trials Of The Past
06 Pharaohs
07 Something Goes Right
08 Right Thing To Do
09 Ready Set Loop
10 Never Never
11 Go Bang