Something worth sinking your teeth into as Paul Woolford announces his debut LP under his ‘Special Request‘ moniker. Following his wildly brutish Hardcore EP on the Fabric backed Houndstooth label and a slightly more domesticated house stormer on Hotflush Recordings, its clear Paul Woolford is marking a territory that has no consideration for established boundaries, be you a boat party enthusiast or a head down 8am raver he wants you in his pack.  For the uninitiated Special Request is where Woolford unshackles himself from potentially corruptible commercial constraints, the sort that threaten to make extinct many a house producer, and harness the raw energy that drives the UK’s Pirate Radio Network. Using a studio built almost exclusively from vintage hardware and boosted by industrial-strength EQ and an FM transmitter, Woolford constructs what he refers to as “false memories” – broadcasting his material in order to sample and re-incorporate it in a myriad of different ways.


Soul Music will be released 7th October on triple vinyl with Digital and CD versions following two weeks later. Prior to release you can view the full tracklisting below and preview the complete LP via the following link: Special Request – Soul Music LP (Preview)

CD 1:
01. Special Request – Forbidden
02. Special Request – Undead
03. Special Request – Cold Blooded
04. Special Request – Body Armour
05. Special Request – Lockjaw
06. Special Request – Ride VIP
07. Special Request – Soundboy Killer
08. Special Request – Broken Dreams
09. Special Request – Black Ops
10. Special Request – Capsules
11. Special Request – Deranged
12. Special Request – Descent

CD 2:
01. Tessela – Hackney Parrot (Special Request VIP)
02. Lana Del Rey – Ride (Special Request Remix)
03. Special Request – Mindwash
04. Special Request – Alone
05. Special Request – Mindwash (Anthony Naples Aftermath Remix)
06. Special Request – Lolita (Warehouse Mix)
07. Special Request – Vapour
08. Special Request – Deflowered (Kassem Mosse & Mix Mup Remix)
09. Special Request – Mindwash (Anthony Shakir Remix)
10. Special Request – Capsules (Lee Gamble Full Length Remix)
11. Special Request – Deflowered (Hieroglyphic Being Remix)