Hot Chip are currently honing their fifth LP ‘In Our Heads’ and Flutes is the first full length track to get a full airing across the net. If you’re a fan of the Hot Chip sound it is fair to say that on this evidence their new album will not be straying too far down unchartered waters. Flutes is 8mins of mature Indie-Synth Pop with just enough groove to make it plausible on the dancefloor.

Via (XLR8R)

Hot Chip – In Our Heads (Out June 11th)
01. Motion Sickness
02. How Do You Do
03. Don’t Deny Your Heart
04. Look At Where We Are
05. These Chains
06. Night And Day
07. Flutes
08. Now There Is Nothing
09. Ends Of The Earth
10. Let Me Be Him
11. Always Been Your Love