Blah Blah Blah

Dirtybird – Hatched

Its been a big year for Dirtybird with Claude VonStroke and Justin Martin refreshing their sound and in the process giving us some of the biggest bass heavy booty shakers of the year. Most notably Eats Everything – The Size, J Phlip – Bootyberg and Justin Martins – Lezgo stand out as label defining moments. To follow up this stella year CVS is preparing the release of a 12 track compilation ‘Hatched’ which will feature 12 exclusive tracks from new and trusted Dirtybird artists. Before the full compilation comes out in February, the tracks will be released across three digital EPs beginning in January, “spanning a bird’s full life cycle from hatchling to roast dinner” as VonStroke lovingly puts it.

Part 1 – Released Jan 11th
1. Claude VonStroke & Eats Everything – Ignorance Is Bliss
2. Sacha Robotti – The Major
3. Kingdom – SFX
4. A1 Bassline – Why Do You

Part 2 – Released Jan 25th
1. Kill Frenzy – Make it Clap
2. Worthy – Shy Look
3. Christian Martin – Waiting
4. DJ Cra$y (Breach rmx) – that Amen Track

Part 3 – Released Feb 8th
1. Catz n Dogz – Bring Me That Water
2. Samuel Dan – Bitch
3. Tom Flynn – Jerry’s Liquor Store
4. Nick Monaco – Long Kiss Goodnight (Soul Clap Edit)

Exit mobile version