Glastonbury is a bit like a cuppa on a hot day, the Queens speech at Christmas or England missing a penalty – it is a fundamental part of the very fabric that makes us British, and we at BBB are proudly attending for the 5th time this year. And in time honoured tradition we’ve left our preparations for departure to the very last minute, which considering this years forecast – rain would you believe!, might be an error. However we can’t possibly anticipate such travails when we have a lineup longer than the que to get your phone charged, to sift through.

In no particular order: Mosh, Party, Stroke Chin…this is who we’re hoping to catch this year…

Glastonbury-2016

Foals – Pyramid Stage [Friday 20.00-21.15]

LCD Soundsystem – Other Stage [Sunday 21.45-23.15]

Beck – Pyramid Stage [Sunday 19.15-20.30]

Wolf Alice – Pyramid Stage [Saturday 15.00-16.00]

Christine & The Queen – Other Stage [Friday 13.40-14.30]

Tame Impala – Pyramid Stage [Saturday 20.00-21.15]

She Drew The Gun – Other Stage [Saturday 11.00-11.30]

Kurt Vile – Park Stage [Saturday 17.00-18.00]

Grimes – Park Stage [Sunday 21.00-22.00]

Meilyr Jones – Williams Green [Saturday 15.00-15.40]

Kamasi Washington – West Holts [Sunday 14.00-15.00]

Jordan Max – BBC Introducing [Saturday 16.15-16.40]

Car Seat Headrest – Park Stage [Saturday 11.00-11.30]

Haelos – Other Stage [Saturday 11.00-11.40]

Yak – Williams Green [Friday 16.00-16.40]

Trampolene – Green Peace Stage [Saturday 15.50-16.30]

Shura – Other Stage [Saturday 12.00-12.45]

Madness – Pyramid Stage [Saturday 16.30-17.30]

White Denim – West Holts Stage [Friday 19.00-20.00]

Daughter – Park Stage [Friday 18.30-19.30]

C Duncan – Park Stage [Sunday 13.00-13.40]

Midland b2b Joy Orbison b2b Ben UFO – Beat Hotel [Friday 20.00-23.30]

John Talabot – Beat Hotel [Saturday 01.00-03.00]

Four Tet B2B Floating Points – Beat Hotel [Saturday 23.00-01.00]

Plump DJs Vs Stanton Warriors – Arcadia [Sunday 01.30-02.30]

Midland B2B Palms Trax – Temple [Sunday 01.00-03.00]

Felix Dickinson – WOW Stage [Thursday 01.00-02.00]

Bicep – Genosys [Thursday 21.30-23.00]

Glastonbury