Todd Terje – Essential Mix (2013)

More: Playlists
Artist: Todd Terje
Date: Feb 15, 2021

Todd Terje - Essential Mix

Todd Terje is perhaps most widely recognised for 2012’s ‘Inspector Norse’, however he first came to our attention with the chugging dance floor weapon ‘Ragysh’, which earnt itself the number 5 spot in Resident Advisors Top 50 tracks of 2011. Ragysh actually marked a return to the music community after a 5 year hiatus for the Scandinavian, and since then, for want of a better cliché, he hasnt looked back. ‘Inspector Norse’ quickly followed with its summery melodic synth setting a warm twinkling thread for future records, such as Hot Chips – How Do You Do? remix and his most recent records ‘Lanzarote’ and ‘Strandbar’. If you enjoy uplifting analogue synths underpinned by a cool disco edge then you would be hard pressed to look any further than Todd Terje. Whilst the following Essential Mix does not include any of his own records you do get the feeling that his records fully reflect his music libray. This is no standard Essential Mix, rather than reaching for the latest dance floor heaters, Todd Terje has elected to delve into what is a clearly a crate diggers paradise. Essential Mix of the year?

Once again thanks to Pete Tong and Radio 1 for this Mix.

Todd Terje Essential Mix – YouTube

Todd Terje Essential Mix – Tracklist

01. Wally Badarou – Voices 1’49”
02. Ryuichi Sakamoto & Robin Scott – Once In A Lifetime
03. Herb Alpert – Rotation
04. Jim Morrison – Ghost Song
05. Guru Guru – Tacoma
06. Edu Lobo – Zanzibar
07. Paul Mauriat – From Jupiter With Love
08. Juan Laya & Jorge Montiel – Cumbanchero
09. Traks – Wild Safari (Todd Terje Edit)
10. Men At Work – Down Under (Chuck Norris Dub)
11. Dennis Brown – Out Of The Funk
12. Tanner Ross – Straight To The Moon
13. Tim Green – Cherry
14. Johnwaynes – 1002 Nights
15. Nee Karabcek – Yali Yali (Todd Terje Edit)
16. Angelo & Eighteen – Flight 2
17. Status IV – You Ain’t Really Down (Todd Terje Edit)
18. Lone – Lying In The Reeds[R&S]
19. Chico Hablas – Los Voladores (Todd Terje Edit)
20. Joe – R.E.J. Bit
21. Kitty Winter – New Morning (Prins Thomas Edit)
22. Shindai Lovers – A Little Bit Faster

23. Linus Loves – Skagg

24. Steve Miller Band – Serenade

25. Sleazy McQueen – Mrs. Vanderbilt

26. Guitar Slim Green – Shake It Up (Todd Terje Edit)

27. Gerry Rafferty – Right Down The Line

28. Nicolette Larson – Lotta Love